top of page
Now in its 21st year, the AKO Caine Prize for African Writing is African s leading literary prize, and is awarded to a short story by an African writer published in English, whether in Africa or elsewhere. The collection brings together the five stories on the 2020 shortlist. The authors shortlisted for the 2020 AKO Caine Prize are: Erica Sugo Anyadike (Tanzania) for 'How to Marry an African President'; Chikodili Emeladu (Nigeria) for 'What to do when your child brings home a Mami Wata'; Jowhor Ile (Nigeria) for 'Fisherman's Stew'; Remy Ngamije (Rwanda/Namibia) for The Neighbourhood Watch Irenosen Okojie (Nigeria) for 'Grace Jones'.

The Caine Prize for African Writing 2020

Rating is 0.0 out of five stars based on reviews
SKU: 9781780265797

    You May Also Want...